It

4 Sep

something is walking across the floor and it ain’t cats.
death wants more death.
i catch it…this something…out of the corner of my eye
usually late, always in the dark.
and now i’m thinking it’s not Compton in a tweed jacket.
it’s not the milkman.
death is not fleeting like this.
it’s not cowardly.
it comes at you full force.
whatever It is
if it wants to do me in,
it will.
and if it doesn’t,
it will just grind me down
along with the rest of them
while we all laugh
at the absurdity of the abuse.
in any case
we have wine
for tonight.

6 Responses to “It”

  1. slyboots2 05/09/2007 at 12:07 AM #

    Yup. That’s about right.

  2. Janete Cabral 05/09/2007 at 7:28 AM #

    Hi lx

    Like the new look but miss the paintings..

    I will share the wine with you my friend

  3. Lx 05/09/2007 at 10:59 AM #

    hi j, deal.

  4. Stephen King 05/09/2007 at 5:32 PM #

    This is way better than my super long book by the same name.

    I’m gonna kill myself.

  5. Lx 05/09/2007 at 7:05 PM #

    ‘course it is.
    it only takes 20 seconds to read.
    think of all the time left you have to drink.

  6. Janete Cabral 22/09/2007 at 4:21 AM #

    good response lx lol
    so where is the wine my friend?

Leave a Reply

