romeo is an idiot

4 Sep

dear prudence,

i know this isn’t your real name but i like the way it sounds on paper. can i call you that from now on? it reminds me of that Siouxie Sioux song. Siouxie is like the female version of Robert Smith. ever notice that? i know it is a remake but i like it better than the original. i hate the beatles. i hate shakespeare too. i think romeo is an idiot. i painted last night. do you like the color of dried blood? it reminds me of bricks. i am bored. i don’t like the pen that i’m writing with. it says Howard Johnson on it. like the hotel? only all i can think of is Howard Jones and that stupid song What Is Love. ha, what is love. right now i’m listening to the clash, black flag, and minor threat. do you like them? last week me and this guy Provol went to see Roger Waters and we stole a boom box from a camaro in the parking lot. i think it’s bad karma but so far so good. the boom box is really cool though. Provol gave it to me. i think he likes me or something. it’s kinda like when a guy gives a girl a ring only Provol gave me the boom box. i hope it’s not bad karma though. i didn’t steal it after all. Provol is from scotland. sometimes i wish all this was a movie and i can turn on subtitles. i can’t understand Provol most of the time. his accent is weird. but with subtitles i’d have no problem. have you ever been to the prom? i went last year with this guy who had black hair but then i found out he dyed it just to impress me. it was after the prom though. i hate users. guess what? i cut myself yesterday. not on accident. on purpose. it didn’t hurt really. well it did but mostly afterwards. i hate pain. i know this sounds weird but i don’t feel pain when i cut. only afterwards. isn’t that strange? i have to make my bed. i haven’t cried in a while. 123456789101112 12 12. have you ever heard that song on sesame street? it’s cute. one time this guy rob dropped acid at a party and started singing that over and over again for like 6 hours. people are crazy. i think i am crazy. i’m bored. i’m alive. i’m tired. i’m dead. i’m imperfect. sometimes i don’t like myself. sometimes i don’t like myself. sometimes i don’t like myself. but sometimes i do.

9 Responses to “romeo is an idiot”

  1. Rachel 04/09/2007 at 7:24 PM #

    Hope you had a good weekend with the girls.

    This format reminds me of something but I can’t quite put my finger on it.

  2. Lx 04/09/2007 at 7:45 PM #

    this format is what manuscripts usually look like (except they’re double-spaced). even the font is Courier–something most publishers and agents request. it’s just very simple and pared-down from even the last version.

    and thanks much, i had a great weekend.

  3. atomicvelvetsigh 05/09/2007 at 7:30 AM #

    interesting… reminds me of my post entitled ‘dead butterflies’..

  4. Janete Cabral 05/09/2007 at 9:16 AM #

    I do like the manuscript format… it serves the interromptu style, the flow of thoughts.

    another good piece

    janete :)

  5. Lx 05/09/2007 at 10:58 AM #

    hi j…it also just makes this site about writing. i like paring it down to this.

  6. peefer 05/09/2007 at 4:57 PM #

    Lx, this place is different. Not different from before. I mean different from the rest. I might be here to stay.

  7. Lx 05/09/2007 at 5:00 PM #

    hi peefer, if you stick around you get a fortune cookie with every piece that you read.

  8. Rupert Murdoch's WSJ Lackey 05/09/2007 at 5:31 PM #

    This is such a good look for your site I could just pee myself.

    Will you come work for me?

  9. Lx 05/09/2007 at 7:04 PM #

    just pee? that’s it?

Leave a Reply

