I. Kant

26 Feb

How I feel is, I’m a fresh aphthous ulcer being doused in pure lime juice.
How I feel is.
Remember? Conversion engine. Surface breadth. Great circle distances between cities.
Here to Rabat: 4222.08 miles
Here to Damascus: 5656.73 miles
Here to Quito: 2323.03 miles
Here to Toronto: 798 miles. On Tuesdays and Thursdays. But on Fridays, Mondays, and Sundays it’s 813 miles. Remember? I can’t.

Mercopress:
“Falkland Islands hydrocarbons exploration development and the potential to hire a rig for a minimum six-well drilling program advanced considerably on Monday when Desire Petroleum announced that it had accepted the terms of an offer to farm in to three of the company’s eighteen exploration prospects in the North Falkland basin.”

Between Abu Dhabi and Accra: 3811.7 miles. Thirty-three twelve nautical.
Between Albuquerque and Algiers: 5721.1 miles. Forty-nine seventy-one nautical.
Here to here:
Thirty-three miles. Still un-calibrated. Between here and here, great circle: 33 miles.
It comes up over and over.
Latitude: 38°:49m 0s N
I also enjoy immobilization, etymology, and tickling.
Again. My own coordinates.
33.
Thirty-three.
Three-three with a red asterisk in the form of a hyperlink. It’s a Wikipedia entry for “Hades.”
Also known as Pluto. The unseen one.
Here to Pluto: 2.7 billion miles. Roughly.

Though our knowledge begins with experience, it does not follow that it arises out of experience.
I am trying to follow this while sirens are blaring outside my window for the third time to-day. Firetrucks and EMS at the Our Lady of Perpetual Sorrow Assisted Living Facility. It’s the third heart attack of the day. Three and you’re out.
“Though our knowledge begins with experience, it does not follow that it arises out of experience.”
I am trying to follow this.
I Kant.

7 Responses to “I. Kant”

  1. Lazy 26/02/2008 at 9:20 AM #

    haha

  2. Lazy 26/02/2008 at 9:23 AM #

    not only are you 33 miles out from your current position, but you posted that at least ten hours before you posted it.

  3. (S)wine 26/02/2008 at 5:08 PM #

    Looks that way. Where’s my gin?

  4. dr. zombieswan 26/02/2008 at 9:30 PM #

    Deja vu.. …. :)

    Hey, you never commented on my woman’s voice thingy. Did you hate it or something? Hate is a valid emotion between writer friends. I wrote it for you, ya know.

    Go over there, Mr. (that Mr. is in a French accent, a la Pepe LePew btw).

  5. (S)wine 27/02/2008 at 12:14 AM #

    Vuja de, the feeling that you’ve never been here before.

    I read the piece and filed away the different style/voice. Thanks.

  6. Anonymous 27/02/2008 at 4:40 AM #

    again you surprise me. I like it!

  7. janete cabral 27/02/2008 at 4:43 AM #

    again you surprise me. I like it!

Leave a Reply

