Blues for Trombone and Tenor Sax-take 2

25 Jun

Blue.
Kind of Blue.
I
I, eye,
aye-aye.
Blue Miles blue.
Blue Coltrane blue.
Blue skies…smiling at me, nothing but
Blue suede…
Blue Jean,
I just met a girl named…
Solo (eight bars).
I just met…
(She’s always been here.)
No you didn’t.
Blue Cab.
Calloway.
I say blue you say what.
Blue-what
blue-what.
Blue moon,
You saw me standing alone…
No I didn’t.
No you didn’t.
Pint o’ Blue Moon
on the double.
Solo (eight bars).
Secondhand blues.
Blue Monk.
…behind blue eyes,
blue suede
songs sung blue.
Flim.
Blue Velvet.
Blue Bird.
Blue Christmas.
Flam.
Blue train.
Blue (da be dee).
Old Blue.
Scootin’ scam.
Cab again, heidi-ho.
And again.
Solo (eight bars).
Back in black,
And blue.
Blues Explosion,
Blue funk.
Funky blue.
Krupa kind of blue.
Blakey kind ‘a blue.
Rich, Roach, Cozy Cole ‘a blue.
Old blue, Blue Heat, Chasing Blue Skies,
California Blue, Mamie Blue,
Kind and blue.
Blue ‘Trane.
Train in vain
Does not clash with blue.
Cerulean.
Solo (four bars).
Coda.
Outro.
Three more bars
Of blue
under the blue moon of Kentucky.
Watch it now
here it come,
watch it…
End.

(Author’s Notes)

3 Responses to “Blues for Trombone and Tenor Sax-take 2”

  1. Slyboots 24/06/2008 at 7:37 PM #

    This looks like it was fun. I like hearing words play together.

  2. daydreams&dandelions 26/06/2008 at 7:33 PM #

    Look at you with the poetry writing. :) I like it!

  3. Helly 26/06/2008 at 10:48 PM #

    I totally loved this piece – a love supreme, in fact.

Leave a Reply

