Mingus Mingus Mingus Mingus

13 Aug

man
i’m listening to Charles cook on this nasty swing track
nasty i mean filthy nasty phat nasty headbanging nasty
and all i can think of is to drop flowerpots on the people walking on the street below
give em new hats
new look for fall
they’ll send me to prison no doubt but maybe if i get lucky they’ll stick me in solitary for the rest of my life
but i ain’t lucky
never been
don’t hardly get one number out of five
the people
man
they’re fucking zombies with mobile phones attached to their heads swinging dull machetes left and right chopping up the rest of us trying to get through
coming from the opposite direction
hey man
when i walked into the river i knew where them rocks was at

2 Responses to “Mingus Mingus Mingus Mingus”

  1. Rodger Jacobs 13/08/2009 at 3:27 PM #

    Did you read Molly Ringwald’s memeorial to John Hughes in the New York Times yesterday? When Jean-Pierre Leaud learned of his mentor Francois Truffaut’s passing he was so grief-stricken that he dropped flower pots on people’s heads from his high-rise apartment window in Paris.

  2. Tease 14/08/2009 at 3:22 AM #

    I like this one, the idea of dropping flower pots on people heas amuse me, I wish I could be so bold. I love the randomness, keep up the good work while I look around.

Leave a Reply

