humanity you sick motherfucker

16 Jan

the day i got sick i was working on an electronic assembly line of sorts a metaphorical assembly line Henry Ford woulda been proud of you know the drill low pay fast moving belt…someone had sent me a review of my last story it was a good review and the link that tracked back to this person was strange said something like banned in the USA or banned in America or some shit along those lines…I clicked though and rolled some videos of horrific car accidents live suicides executions decapitations…I’d seen horrible shit like this before…one of the most awful things I watched in my life was the execution of Daniel Pearl…but the thing that turned my stomach out and made me lose everything including part of my bile was a clip on this service which showed some man blindfolded and held by four other men get his arms and legs amputated by an executioner for some petty crime he committed somewhere in Sierra Leone or Rwanda or….it doesn’t matter, it was happening here on this planet among all of us smug and warm in our houses complaining about something or other…the sight of a live amputation the sight of an arm not being chopped off but being CUT off slowly and the glimpse of raw bone facing me in all its pristine horrifying whiteness first ignited an explosion of perspiration then a gut reaction which I could not control…I lost my insides as this man was losing his outsides and the only thing I could think of at that time was how fucking sickening we human beings have always been and how ashamed of our history I am…because a thousand Mona Lisas a hundred Pietas a dozen Taj Mahals cannot make up for the brutality and stupidity that curses this glib human race of ours

One Response to “humanity you sick motherfucker”

  1. Ava Joe 17/01/2011 at 1:56 PM #

    Yes. This is what I like. More, please.

Leave a Reply

