Bizarro Fiction

23 Mar

My strange little piece “Grab It The Bucket” is now published up at Bizarro Central Magazine as part of their Flash Fiction Friday chronicles. Please don’t ask me to explain anything about this; I remember laughing uncontrollably when I originally wrote this, and then again when I submitted it to where I thought it would maybe find its place: Bizarro Central. And it did. And I’m so happy, because I think it can live nowhere else…other than in my head.

I love this piece, though, even as I laugh when I re-read it; this was supposed to appear in Short Lean Cuts, but it was one of those “cutting room floor” decisions I had to make when I was putting together the book. I felt it just added a bit of weight to the flow of the chapters. But it can stand alone as its own piece of flash fiction, and I’m happy to present it as such.

Many thanks to Bizarro editor Kirsten Alene.

2 Responses to “Bizarro Fiction”

  1. Maia 23/03/2012 at 4:03 PM #

    Love it! Leaves a content, seafood and fate aftertaste.
    Miha

  2. Lx 27/03/2012 at 8:00 AM #

    Thank you much.

Leave a Reply

