Slice and Dice

7 Sep

An interesting concept this month over at The Northville Review, and I’m happy to be  part of it with a new piece. This issue marries active Youtube videos with prose/poetry. After accepting the piece, the editors and I ran into a bit of a snafu; the link I had provided for the video so many months ago, had gone inactive. The clip of the film I wanted to use (Dali’s and Bunuel’s “Un Chien Andalou”) was taken down for some reason. The editors wanted to publish the piece, but according to the rules, we had to have an active link. Finding this particular scene was hard, for some reason; it either came as a 10 or 12-minute chunk, displaying other parts of the film, or not at all. So finally sometime last month I found a “dubbed” version of the particular scene I wanted. I’m not crazy about having audio married to it, but it’s the best I could find. I hope you dig it. Thanks for your time reading, as always.

Leave a Reply

