AWP-Bound & Schedule

4 Mar

It absolutely makes sense that I would be flying into a snowstorm in two days. After all, it’s Boston, it’s March, it’s my luck. For those who know me, you know how much I despise flying…not because of the physics itself–I understand, respect, and trust the physics of propulsion; it’s the maintenance (or lack thereof) on these flying mastodons of which I’m leery. You know the story: a forgotten check on this or that, a stressed tail rudder that needed to be changed 1000 flight hours ago…

In any case, for anyone interested (my dear 6 daily readers) or anyone who will be in Boston starting mid-week this week, I thought I’d give you a quick one-two of where I’ll be and what I’ll be doing.

On Thursday, March 7th at 7pm, I’ll be  reading in support of Connotation Press at The Greatest Bar. The reading takes place on the 4th floor. On Friday, March 8th I’ll be reading in support of authors Meg Tuite’s, Anna March’s, and Laura Bogart’s “Heat”-themed event at Dillon’s. I’m in the 3pm-4pm hour, if you can’t stay for the entire reading (goes to 6pm). The rest of the time I’ll be floating around, wearing a Dracula cape, carrying copies of “Gears” for anyone interested in snagging a good book.

But officially, “Gears” (Independent Talent Group, Inc.) will be available for you to buy in the book fair. Look for it on the Manarchy Magazine table, run by Cameron Pierce of Lazy Fascist Press. The cost is $15 and the book has 70 short stories (400 pages). Cameron is a good guy; he’ll hook you up with a smile and a hug, if you wish. I’ll be hanging out at the table on Saturday, March 9th, so stop by, say hello, we’ll play some backgammon and I’ll do a soft-shoe if you buy a copy of “Gears.”

Leave a Reply

